OfW Member CV

Summary

I am a hard worker, patient, reliable and organised. I am easy to work with and love meeting new people. I enjoy working in a team and creating a good working environment. I am punctual and believe that time management is key.

 

Details

Age 29
Gender Female
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages English, Afrikaans, isiXhosa

Education & Training

1st year in Events Management

Diploma, Cape Peninsula University of Cape Town
Cape Town, Feb 2013 to Nov 2013

NCV L4 Travel & Tourism

National Vocational Certificate, College of Cape Town
Cape Town, Feb 2008 to Nov 2010
The course mainly focused on getting us job ready.

 

Employment

Child Care Worker

Jubilee Kids Work
Observartory, Cape Town, Nov 2018 to ongoing
The organisation helps children to learn and understand the Bible. We also look after the children.

Sales Assistant

Sticky Fudge Cc
Tygervalley, Cape Town, Aug 2016 to Sep 2017
I mainly dealt with customers coming in and out of the store. Greeted them as they came in & thanked them as they left the store. Mainly I helped the customer find the garment they were looking for, I also helped to find the sizes of the garments. I helped the customers buy something they didn't realise they needed.

Till Operator

Woolworths Foods
Claremont, Cape Town, Sep 2014 to Sep 2016
Smiling & greeting customers as they come into the store. Housekeeping and making sure that the workplace is clean and tidy. Scanning and packing customer goods. Make sure the customer experiences the best service.

Till Packer

Shoprite
Mowbray, Cape Town, Mar 2008 to Jul 2009
Packing customer goods. Housekeeping

 

Skills

Analysis Cashier Customer service Domestic work Good computer literacy Marketing Nanny / childcare Spreadsheets Word processing

 

References

Member has references listed.