OfW Member CV

Summary

I have extensive experience of childcare work in non-profits and various roles in manufacturing. I also have spreadsheet, word processing and various other technical skills and can plan, implement and organise projects. I'm a reliable and hardworking person, always striving for good outcomes in what I do.

 

Details

Age 45
Gender Female
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages isiXhosa, English

Education & Training

Branch Volunteer Staff Training

Certificate, Organising for Work
Langa, Cape Town, Jan 2019 to Jan 2019
Covered spreadsheets, word processing, calendars, running workshops, policy and advocacy around unemployment in South Africa.

Adult Basic Education

Certificate, UNISA
Cape Town, Mar 2004 to Nov 2005

Basic Qualification in Child Care

Certificate, Cape Youth Care
Cape Town, Jun 2002 to Nov 2002

Matric

IsiXhosa, English, Biology, Biblical Studies, History, Business Economics, St James High School
Eastern Cape, Jan 1996 to Nov 1996

 

Employment

Volunteer Branch Staff

Organising for Work
Langa, Cape Town, Jan 2019 to Sep 2019
Assisting members signing up, creating good CVs, making job applications, running workshops, using spreadsheets, word processing, setting up meetings, branch admin and informing members about the values and philosophy of the movement and unemployment.

Child and Youth care worker

Department of Social Development
Clanwilliam, Jan 2019 to ongoing
Receive residents to the facility. Engagement capture and life engagement notes. Assessment plan of action identify need development program. Implementation of developmental and recreational programs Monitor and evaluation of developmental and recreation programs.

Community Worker

Just Grace NPO
Langa Cape Town, Jan 2019 to Mar 2019
I worked for two months contract. It involved high school Children on risks Organised lateness campaign Intervene between parents to their children

Quality Checker, PVC Laminator and Other Roles

Solar Panel Manufacturers
Cape Town, Jan 2007 to Nov 2017
I worked for 11 years in solar panel manufacturing for 3 companies. On top of quality checking and PVC lamination, I also carried out machine operation, cell sorting, material cutting, back and front tabbing, panel hygiene. I worked for 4 years for Tenesol, then 4 years for SunPower and finally, 3 years for JinkoSolar.

Childcare Worker

Ons Plek and Holy Cross Child Children's Home
Cape Town, Mar 2001 to Jan 2007
I worked for 6 years in total at the two organisations, organising activities for street kids, arranging reunification with their families, counselling, helping with school work, accompanying them to and from school, after-hours reception.

 

Skills

Cashier Community organiser Cooking Customer service Domestic work Event planning Home-based care Nanny / childcare Spreadsheets Word processing Writing reports

 

References

Member has references listed.