OfW Member CV

Summary

I have worked for 4 years as a cleaner and 8 months as a truck assistant and I also do carpentry. With the years of experience that I have, I believe I can occupy any position given, because I am matured and understands my duties and responsibilities. I have good people handling skills including problem solving skills and I can work under pressure with constant temper level. I am eager to learn and I possess analytical thinking ability that I suppose it goes with my intellect.

 

Details

Age 40
Gender Male
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages English, Afrikaans, isiXhosa

Education & Training

Basic First Aid

Certificate, Risk Training Solutions
Cape Town, May 2014 to May 2014

Basic Fire Fighting

Certificate, Future Building Training Consultants
Cape Town, Sep 2013 to Sep 2013

Grade 11

IsiXhosa, Afrikaans, English, Mathematics, Physical Science and Biology, Silimela High School
Cape Town, Jan 1998 to Dec 1998

 

Employment

Truck Assistant

Beko Biscuits
Cape Town, May 2011 to Dec 2011
Loading and offloading of goods. Checking delivered items against the delivery note. Checking delivery note against the invoice. Safekeeping of goods on delivery. Liaise with the shop personnel.

Cleaner / General Worker

Fish Padler
Cape Town, Jan 1997 to Dec 1999
Cleaning the kitchen area. Washing kitchen equipment and cutlery. Assisting in the stockroom. Assisting in the kitchen when required.

 

Skills

Admin Bricklaying Building Carpentry Cashier Community organiser Construction Cooking Counselling Domestic work Good computer literacy Home-based care Marketing Merchandising Painting Plumbing Security Tech Support Tiling Warehousing Welding

 

References

Member has references listed.