OfW Member CV

Summary

I have experience working as a parking attendant and as a general worker. I have earned roles in construction, protection and landscaping and I managed to accumulate valuable skills and attributes, of which I personally believe that they are all equally important for the success of every organization. I have a good personality and I enjoy working with people, I also find enjoyment and satisfaction from helping the needy in my community. I am honest, reliable and very proactive when I'm carrying out important assignments and when I have to meet deadlines.

 

Details

Age 32
Gender Male
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages English, Afrikaans, isiXhosa, isiZulu

Education & Training

Peer Counsellor Course

Certificate, Narconon Drug Education
Cape Town, Nov 2006 to Nov 2006

Basic First Aid

Certificate, JPR Medical Emergency Training Academy
Cape Town, Aug 2006 to Aug 2006

 

Employment

General Worker

Akhanani Service Provider
Cape Town, Nov 2019 to Jul 2020
Cleaning and maintenance of the canal. Cutting vegetation surrounding the canal. Landscaping. Carrying heavy Items.

General Worker

Afri-Serv
Cape Town, Sep 2019 to Nov 2019
Cleaning the rubble. Assembling the scuffles. Carrying heavy Items. Renovation.

Cleaner/ General Worker

Excellerate
Claremont, Mar 2019 to Jun 2019
Housekeeping of the property. Collecting waste as per shop. Assisting at the food court. Lifts, escalators and elevator maintenance.

Parking Attendent

Afri-Park
Century City, Dec 2012 to Mar 2014
Serving as security guard. Receiving visitors. Housekeeping. Accepting other duties requested by the supervisor.

 

Skills

Bricklaying Building Community organiser Construction Cooking Counselling Customer service Domestic work Painting Project management Security Social media Tiling Warehousing

 

References

Member has references listed.