OfW Member CV

Summary

I have worked for 9 straight years as a cleaner in a demanding environment. I am capable of being a nanny, doing childcare and also domestic work. My hobbies are baking and reading the bible. I have an excellent work ethic, am reliable, personable and get along with everyone very well.

 

Details

Age 37
Gender Female
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages English, isiXhosa, isiZulu

Education & Training

Organising & Helping the Unemployed

Certificate, Organising for Work
Harare, Khayelitsha, Jan 2020 to Feb 2020
Helping the unemployed to improve their chances of finding work: making, checking and sending CVs to many employers, interview skills. Community organising: telling my personal story and public speaking, motivating people to join the movement, talking about the dignity of the unemployed and holding meetings.

 

Employment

Volunteer Organiser & Branch Staff

Organising for Work
Harare, Khayelitsha, Feb 2020 to ongoing
Community organising for a movement of the unemployed. Finding allies and bringing in new members. Running projects and helping the unemployed public improve their chances of finding work through great concise CVs, tools to send them out in numbers and interview skills.

Cleaner

Bidvest Prestige Cleaning Service
East London, Sep 2007 to Jun 2015
My main duties included ensuring the immaculate condition of the office, reception and rest rooms at Waltons store and their warehouse.

 

Skills

Community organiser Customer service Domestic work Nanny / childcare Social media Warehousing

 

References

Member has references listed.