OfW Member CV

Summary

I am a motivated individual that is passionate in working with people. The bulk of my job experience is in community development. Facilitating different projects or topics is what I enjoy the most and I'm very great at it. I work well in a team, as well as individually.

 

Details

Age 35
Gender Male
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages English, isiXhosa

Education & Training

grade 11

Grade 11, Isilimela Comprehensive High school
Langa, Cape Town, Jan 1999 to Dec 2002
Isixhosa, English, Mathematics, Physics, Technical Drawing, Bricklaying

 

Employment

Salesman

Milli's Furniture shop
Delft, Cape Town, Jul 2013 to Nov 2017
I was in charge of welcoming the customers and ensuring they have a pleasant experience while shopping for furniture at our shop.

Project Planner and Facilitator

Umbono Omhle Youth Development Org.
Langa, Cape Town, Jan 2010 to Jun 2013
I started this Organization with former colleagues. I was tasked with planning, monitoring and ensuring goals are met by the organization. As well as facilitating Drama to the youth in our community who participated in the different projects.

Facilitator

W.C.A.O.A.
Langa, Cape Town, Jan 2008 to Oct 2009
I was planning, budgeting and executing workshops that advised the community on different matters that faced the community of Langa.

Facilitator

C.Y.T.
Wynberg, Cape Town, Apr 2005 to May 2007
I was part of a team of four that facilitated multiple projects to youth at different campsites.

Youth Facilitator

Love Life centre
Langa, Cape Town, Feb 2004 to Jan 2005
I was facilitating different topics to the youth that came to the center. Topics ranges from Life Skills to Drama or Computer literacy. I was also in charge of planning lessons and executing them.

Volunteer

Love Life centre
Langa, Cape Town, Feb 2003 to Jan 2004
I was assisting the Ground Breakers[Facilitators] in executing the duties.

 

Skills

Community organiser Customer service Event planning Good computer literacy Marketing Project management Teaching / tutoring

 

References

Member has references listed.