OfW Member CV

Summary

I am a multi skilled individual who has experience in retail. I have worked at Shoprite as fruit and veg assistant and have worked as a blockman. I have experience in sales as well as being a hard worker. I am a very passionate individual who enjoys challenges. I am quick learner and very adaptive to any environment.

 

Details

Age 34
Gender Male
Nationality South African
Address Cape Town

Languages English, isiXhosa

Education & Training

Security

Certificate, INKANYEZI TRAINING ACADEMY
Cape Town, Jul 2011 to Aug 2011
Its was good to be trained how to deal with people and work in a team

Grade 11

Results, I.D. Mkize High School
Gugulethu, Jan 2000 to Dec 2005
Mathematics Biology Physical Science Xhosa English Afrikaans

 

Employment

Security Officer

Supreme Security Services
Cape town, Oct 2017 to Sep 2018
Patrolling and checking whether the Prasa and Metrorail trains were safe and not damaged or vandalised with graphic spray paints. Write on duty officer reports,hourly bases.

Picker and Reach Truck Driver

Prime Serve Staff Dynamix
Cape Town, May 2014 to Jun 2016
I was working at the distribution centre, picking fruits and vegetables for all Pick `n Pay supermarket. As a driver I used to do different duties such as packing,loading/offloading the delivery.

Fruit and Veg Assistant

Shoprite Checkers
Cape town, Aug 2008 to Jun 2012
My duty was to keep the veg and fruit fresh by doing culling and stork rotation. I also keep the department clean.

Block Man

Jerry Brothers
Cape town, May 2000 to May 2007
I was cutting meat into small pieces like in butchery. And I also keep the machine hygienic clean.

 

Skills

Customer service Drawing Machine operation Marketing Security Warehousing Writing reports

 

References

Member has references listed.